Winners of STARTPOINT 2021

The main prize goes to Shiffra Osorio Whewell (GRA Amsterdam),
the honorary mentions of the jury were given to Kvet Nguyen (VŠVU Bratislava) and Adam Hejduk (FaVU VUT Brno).

All three awarded artists will be invited for a residency stay and collective exhibition in Prague in the autumn of 2022, the winner will get covered a production of a solo publication published with the opening of StartPoint 2022. Big congratulations and thanks go to all artists of StartPoint 2021!

Previous Winners

  • 2020 Suzanne Schols (KABK Den Haag)
  • 2019 Stephanie Rizaj, GRA Amsterdam
  • 2018 Zagros Mehrkian, Ésadtpm Toulon
  • 2017 Michelle Hall, National College of Art and Design, Dublin
  • 2016 Hannah Anbert, The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts
  • 2015 Esther Hovers, KABK Den Haag
  • 2014 Lisa-Marie Vlietstra, GRA Amsterdam
  • 2013 Matea Bakula, HkU Utrecht
  • 2012 Cecilia Nygren, KKH Stockholm
  • 2011 tommy Høvik, Kunstakademiet Oslo
  • 2010 Alexis Milne, Goldsmiths London
  • 2009 Serena Korda, RCA London
  • 2008 Daniel Permanetter, ADBK Mü̈nchen
  • 2007 Petra Herotová, VŠUP Praha
  • 2006 Ana Strika, HfGk Zürich
  • 2005 Tereza Severová, VŠUP praha
  • 2004 Pavel Ryška, FaVU VUT Brno
  • 2003 Jana Besmáková, FaVU vUt Brno